Do NOT Kiss Thorsten

As I may have mentioned, our cat Thorsten is the apple of my family’s eye and pretty much the best thing that has ever happened to us.  We  applaud him daily for being the best, coo over each of his flips and rolls, & take picture of him like he’s an infant.

thorstengrass

Isn’t he beautiful?

On top of having good self esteem, he also has a great life because he is allowed to go outdoors. He generally spends the day rolling around in the dirt, sunbathing, chasing animals, and digging up our neighbors yards. Obviously he is only popular in our household. Most of the neighbors do not share our love.

Last night I was sitting in the living room painting a picture and watching TV, when all of a sudden I heard a muffled meow. Immediately I got worried and thought someone was injured or was locked in something, perhaps a closet or cabinet.  Oh no, it was better than that. Turns out it was Thorsten at the back screen door trying to come inside. With a rat in his mouth. Ah ha, that’s why his voice was muffled!

Well. I screamed & shooed him away. Then I told my mom for some reason, like she was going to go find him with congratulations on a good kill & to thank him for bringing it to us. No, she just peered outside and said, “well! He’s not sleeping inside tonight”!

Just a nice friendly reminder to myself when I feel the need to love and shmooze our cats: They eat rats & probably would eat me if given the chance.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

