I Cracked

After 7 months and 7 days, I finally was weakened and bought myself books. One of my New Years resolutions was to not purchase one single book for the entire year. I knew that free good books always come my way . I have mountains upon mountains of books I own (exaggeration, more like 10) that need to be read. Why not get through these before new purchases? No no, I apparently needed some new ones.

But how can you resist when they sit in Central Park, looking so appealing as they lounge on their tables under the trees, hoping someone will adopt them. Strand Bookstore is always out there, selling their hearts out.  I generally don’t stop, knowing I am a sucker for wonderful low priced books. The one time I finally did, I knew I was done for.

My reasoning was that they are USED. So I figured it was a great deal. I got 3, count it 3 books for $14.00! I leveled with myself that I am going to need plenty of books to read while traveling, so it’s a great investment.

Picture 003

How can you resist Oscar Wilde & F. Scott Fitzgerald?

 I certaintly can not.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

