People Who Feed Me: Episode 3

At least once every two weeks, Kyle likes to cook me dinner. Isn’t that sweet of him? I think it’s wonderful because…well, he’s a great cook and everything has been amazing. So far he has wowed me with:

  1. Penne in a vodka sauce
  2. The best jambalaya of my life
  3. Sushi
  4. Crab & artichoke dip

Well last Thursday was another one of those days. We had been talking about making pizza for a while now, so finally set and day and did so. Earlier in the day, Kyle let me know he was picking up dough from a pizzeria (the best idea ever) and asked what type of toppings I’d like. I love everything, so was super excited to find out what he got for us.

 Let me tell you, nothing compares to after working a long long day – I got to his house around 7:00 – ugh and that’s early for me – coming home to the wonderful smell of roasted garlic.

The table was blanketed with every type of topping you could ever ask for: fresh basil, black olives, roasted garlic, artichokes, and pepperoni.

Raw pizza

Just so happened that Kyle is talented in stretching dough, so I let him take care of that.  I tried, but it was nothing but trouble.

Kyle and Pizza

Getting ready to  go in the oven…

Finished

DELICIOUS.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “People Who Feed Me: Episode 3

  1. That was bad timing for me to read this post, because I’m terribly hungry right now.
    The pizza looks delicious…I wish I could have a slice!

  2. kristicu423

    Haha right? As I was writing this, I reminisced about how good it was and got super hungry…after basically just eating lunch!

Leave a Reply

