One Step Closer

I took a Furlough on Friday (ahh the joys of a four day weekend) and made it an amazingly productive day.  I got down to the beach for an hour or so, went for a long bike ride, and most importantly, completed and sent out all of my paper work for the program we are applying for for our New Zealand work holiday.

WELL I heard from them today and looks like I’m accepted! Hurray! Next step is applying for my visa.

After a wonderful weekend and returning to this blah blase job, moving forward with the plans for New Zealand tremendously lifted my spirit. September can’t get here quickly enough. I know, I know,  they say you should always enjoy the journey – and I am to a certain extent – but the day I get to quit my job and move on in life, well…needless to say, it’s going to be a joyous day.  Years from now, I could only assume, I’ll look back on this time of my life and think, “What were you complaining about! It wasn’t all that bad….such a whiner..”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

