So Long April

Seriously.  Where oh where did April run off to? It makes me wonder what the hell I’ve been doing the past 20 days.

Well one thing’s for sure, I can tell you what I haven’t been up to:  exercising or eating well, packing for my upcoming move back home in 12 days, or making strong decisions and actions for the New Zealand trip.

Life has the power to easily throw me up into a whirlwind. Literally, I have spend the past month basking in the glow of a new relationship, celebrating friends’ birthdays, “working”, & the daily normal blah blahs.  While I haven’t necessarily forgotten my priorities, there has been some neglect. I have also been pretty sick, so I think that can be considerate a legitimate excuse. Plus,  sometimes we need to get off track to remember what we want out of life. My slacking off has just reinforced my plans for the future. 

As much as I hate dilly dallying my days away, I REALLY love love getting back on track. This being my birthday week, I have decided to take off Thursday & Friday.  And when I say take off, it actually meant Furloughs (forced no pay vacation days).  Initially, it was a brilliant idea to avoid awkward birthday wishes from co-workers who I don’t really have relationships with. Now, with a doctor’s appointment scheduled and lists of things to accomplish, it has metamorphosed into the perfect opportunity. I plan to pack pack pack, get on top of New Zealand arrangements,  hop back on a healthy “need to lose weight to look ok for the Summer” diet, & figure out what my plans for employment are for the Summer. I’m hoping for a productive week, to which I’ll be rewarded by a fantastic birthday karaoke celebration on Friday & Bachelorette Party the following day 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “So Long April

  1. Hi nice blog 🙂 I can see a lot of effort has been put in.

  2. Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

Leave a Reply

