Vampire Boyfriend Or A Wizard Education?

Getting on the bus this morning was like walking through a parted sea of various installments of the Twilight series.  Instantly, it reminded me back when I lived in Boston and EVERY single person that I commuted back and forth to school with was reading The Da Vinci Code.  Literally, it was obsene how many copies of  a single book could be in one place at the same time.  I couldn’t help but grimace.  Usually when a large group of people like a story so much (um Harry Potter) 9 times out of 10 it is AMAZING. When it came to The Da Vinci Code however, I refused to join the masses. And I haven’t broken down yet.  Meh.  It just doesn’t interest me.  I don’t care how many people it reeled in….

Alas, as I sat down on the bus, I carefully slid the third book in the Twilight series from my bag, hoping that no one saw the cover and gleefully dug in for more adventures with Bella and Edward.

What is it that we girls find so enticing? It must be Edward’s beauty and that forbidden and intense love they share.  I guess in the end, no matter how hard we try to fight, us girls will always love a good fairy tale and to romanticize that someday we’ll be swept off our feet too…..By the most beautiful person alive…… Who thinks we are amazing and all they could everhope for out of life…. Who turns out to be a vampire.

It could happen yes? I don’t know.  I think if I had my choice,  I’d prefer the surprise letter (sent via owl mail of course) announcing that not only am I a witch, but have been enrolled to the  Hogwarts School of Witchcraft & Wizardry!

Sadly, I’d be the odd girl out, due to being a good 15 plus years older than all the other first year students. Whatever. If my mom could go back to college when she was 40ish, I sure as hell can start witch and wizardly school when I’m 25.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Vampire Boyfriend Or A Wizard Education?

  1. Chia

    I would love to get a letter from an owl also!! ha! I don’t know if i could make Gryffindor though…

  2. kristicu423

    Ha same. I’d so have to go to Wizardry Community College for a year or two beforehand!

Leave a Reply

