Oh My Beloved Hummus Wrap

Lately, my friend Meg has been QUITE an angel. First it was the entire Twilight series (love love love it!) and now she has gifted me with something just as great…

I’m the type of person that once I find something I really like, in this instance a meal at a particular restaurant, I ache and yearn for it daily.  A few years ago, one of the best things about Friday afternoons was the lunch time trip to Down To Earth in Red Bank. Sweet wonderful vegetarian cusine right in the heart of town and everything was SO GOOD. MM. Each visit, I would get the hummus wrap with a side salad topped with tahini dressing. Sigh…. And a fruit slushie or green tea. So. Good.

And then out of nowhere, Down To Earth closed and I haven’t found a hummus that was even on the same playing field as their’s.  Until today.  Look what Megan sent me this morning:

Here is the Down To Earth hummus recipe for u..out of their cookbook.  I miss the restaurant sooo much 😦

1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
2 gloves garlic
pinch of  cayenne pepper
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
4 teaspoons fresh lemon juice
1/4 cup water
1/4 cup tahini (u will find this usually by the peanut butter)
3/4 teaspoon toasted and ground cumin

 (I think ground is just fine) blend all together and there u go mmmmmmm!

(picture is not an exact replica, but you get the delicioso idea)

AMAZING. I’m so going to make this next week. I’ll let you know how it goes.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Oh My Beloved Hummus Wrap

  1. Yay! I am so glad you made it. I made it the other day too. It was awesome. Now I just have to get a cake pan so I can start making their delicious desserts. MMMMM Banana Hempseed Cake!!!

Leave a Reply

