Chiarina & Jay’s Wedding!

This past weekend, I was blessed in being the Maid Of Honor in my friends Chiarina & Jay’s wedding!! It was absolutely AMAZING. Literally. Every single aspect of it was perfection. I can’t even begin to tell you how beautiful she looked, how blissfully happy they were, how spectacular the place was that the wedding was held, or how INSANE the cocktail hour was.  It got to the point where I felt my head was going to explode because there was just so much food and not enough time.  I daydreamed about a take out container so I could happily savor the spectacular spread for the rest of the week. There was what it looked like a Ferris wheel of prosciutto. PROSCIUTTO with olives in little shelves underneath. AND the most amazing scallops wrapped in bacon I have ever had.  *sigh*

I didn’t even eat all that much of  the dinner, but DESSERT. For all that is holy, there was a chocolate fountain, which happened to be number one to me and ooops spilled all over the front of my partially white dress while attempting to make smores. MM it was so worth it for the cheesecake on a stick. MM.

They did an amazing job putting the wedding together. And they did it all in 6 months. I knew it was going to be spectacular, but I was not  prepared for what I saw.

Congrats Chia & Jay! Love you both 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Chiarina & Jay’s Wedding!

  1. Chia

    Thanks man! You were the best maid of honor!

    (Nanina’s In the Park, Belleville NJ the greatest place in Jersey for a wedding!)

Leave a Reply

