What Does Thorsten Have That I Don’t Have?

Recently I had a dream that a loved one died.  After he died, my family didn’t bother to do anything with his body and left it laying around in the front yard.  I awoke breathing heavy and in a cold sweat. How could I?? I LOVE Thorsten. How could my mind do such a terrible thing?? 

Oh, I’m sorry, who is this alleged Thorsten you ask?

Only the most amazing cat you will ever meet in your life.  Seriously. My family is not the type to go nuts and praising over a pet, but literally anytime any of us has glimpse of him, ends in the following: I tell him how much I love him and how I don’t know how we lived without him, my brother beams at Thorsten’s colorful and absolutely adorable personality, and my mom snuggles him up and clicks away on her camera. Even my dad who would not dream of getting all gooey over a cat may admit he is the best cat in the world.

So why did he die in my dream? Why oh why? To better understand, I turned to a dream dictionary which said,

l_bcbef4fe7570536532af77b01d2ad9b212

“To dream about the death of a loved one, suggests that you are lacking a certain aspect or quality that the loved one embodies. Ask yourself what makes this person special or what do you like about him. It is that very quality that you are lacking in your own relationship or circumstances. Alternatively, it indicates that whatever that person represents has no part in your own life.”

Ok, the good news is I don’t have something deep within that wishes harm or death on our beloved favorite family member, BUT the bad news is now I have to figure out what Thorsten has that somewhere in my life I lack. Well actually I can tell you what that is.

  • Unlike Thorsten, I don’t have people who coo & applaud my every move.
  • There is no one in my life who wants to pick me up & cuddle me and then laugh it off when I bite and bat away when I’m through with them until I feel like being held again.
  • Thorsten has someone feeding him whenever his heart desires & gets away with anything with the simple explanation of , “well that’s Thorsten, he can do whatever he wants”.
  • He lays around in the sun all day, rolling around in fresh cut grass, and has the chance to take a walk and smell the flowers.

So I get it. I would prefer to be a cat. But COME ON. What a life to live. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

