Snack Time Bliss

I’m not much of a snack-er.  I think it’s because they never fill me up and then I get sad when it’s all over. BUT. When I do snack it out, there are two little pieces of perfection that I always turn to. And just so happens the two individuals in question happen to have brightened up an otherwise ho-hum Thursday.

(1) SOUR PATCH KIDS. I don’t think I can express how much I adore, crave, and yearn for them. I would say at least 2-3 times a week.  Generally around the 2 o’clock blues, my body starts aching and minutes later, I rush off to Duane Reade for a fix.  Today was like anyother day.  I caroused down to Duane Reade, with all the money I had ($1.50. Yeah pretty bad, but who carries around cash anymore?) and prayed to the good lord to grant me $1.50 Sour Patch Kids. Nope. I was about 50 cents short…sigh…. BUT guess what I did spy with my little eye hopping onto the Christmas shelf? Brace yourself, sit down, and take a deep breath.

Sour Patch Kids Candy Canes!!!!

I can only imagine they are probably disgusting or god’s gift to the holiday cane family.

(2) BIG ORANGES. So I sadly puttered my way back to the office when all of a sudden it dawned on me. Omg. It’s big orange season. Take THAT sour patch kids! I don’t need you! (There there, I was just kidding. Loving you boo). I skipped across the street and picked up this beauty:first-big-orange

And as always, wonderful.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Snack Time Bliss

Leave a Reply

