All. You. Can. Eat. Sushi.

Before, I get into my story, I have to comment on the amount of energy I spend talking about food.  Should I change the name of my blog to “The Eating Adventures Of Kristine”?

Anyway. Last night, Andrew & I went out for sushi and sake. The good thing about him still being in college and young is that he is on TOP of the great, but tasty deals in the city. Take last night for example. 

$26 dollars. Count it.  For 104 quarters worth, you can get as much sushi, sake, and soda you could possibly ask for. And it’s not crappy meh rolls, but good and tasty sushi, specialty rolls, and so on.  I’m the type of person who likes to share and try everything, so you could imagine how this was truly a dream come true.  Figure, we got there around 5:30 or so and didn’t leave til about 8:00. Yeah. LOTS of sake was drank and rolls consumed.

The Ambience: Cozy, exposed brick, and your typical hole in the wall sushi place.  It had about eight tables or so, and it definitely was packed in with deal-chasers, business men stopping for a quick fix, and “in-the-know” locals. To top it off, the sweet serenade of random Asian pop drifted in the backround as I shoveled roll after roll into my mouth. Haha. Ok fine it wasn’t that bad, but I may or may not have been too overly excited, basically cheering, each time a new roll came to the table.

“Mmm!”   “Oooooo, look at that one!”   “Omg thats all mine, back off!”   “oh god I want more, but too full!”   “Ooooo more sake? Yes! Yes, please!”

The Service:  Typical angry Asian waitress. Andrew and I commented on how wonderful if is that in general, Asian waitresses always seem annoyed and never has any patience. 

“Whah you want!??”   “ORDER! FINISH!”   “NO you can’t sit there”   “Pay! PAY!!”

It’s the outspoken version of exactly what is going on inside the head of an otherwise courteous waitress. I KNOW.  For almost a decade, I worked as a server in this place and that, and I could only imagine how miserable and angry I looked as I lurked by tables and screamed in my head, “YOUR JUST SITTING THERE. I NEED TO TURN YOUR TABLE OVER. GO! Go! You finished eating an hour ago! You can’t sit there, the tables dirty!!!”

Phew.  So go! Go get as much sushi as your heart desires!  (I’ll throw the link down below if you want to take a peek).

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “All. You. Can. Eat. Sushi.

  1. That sushi looks beautiful.

    And most importantly, delicious! I cant wait to go back to california and eat some sushi.

  2. Thanks for checking out my blog! I always love new readers! I’ll be sure to stay tuned in to yours as well 😀


    Shannon

  3. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thanks, However I am experiencing issues with your RSS.
    I don’t understand the reason why I am unable to join it. Is there anybody getting identical RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

